Our Governance

Governance Committee

The primary role of the Governance Committee is to assist the CRT Director and President of NUI Galway in ensuring that the CRT performs in line with best practice in all aspects of its operations.

Governance Committee Members

  • NUIG – Dean of Graduate Studies, Donal Leech)(Chair) 
  • UCC – VP Research Anita Maguire 
  • TCD – Dean of Research Linda Doyle 
  • UCD – Barbara Dooley Dean of Graduate Studies 
  • NUIG – Aengus Parsons, Director of Research 
  • RCSI – Niamh Moran, Head of the RCSI School of Postgraduate Studies 
  • Centre Director – Cathal Seoighe

Advisory Board

The AB provides impartial scientific advice to ensure that the Centre is kept up-to-date with developments, scientific challenges and trends related to the activities of the Centre. The AB reviews progress and provides feedback to the CRT management team and Governance Committee in order to help achieve the Centre’s strategic vision.

Advisory Board Members

  • Eimear Kenny
    Director of the Center for Genomic Health, Associate Professor of Medicine and Genetics and Genomic Sciences at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, New York 
  • Treasa Creavin
    Head of Scientific Meetings and Digital Learning at Wellcome Connecting Science, Wellcome Sanger Institute, UK
  • Beth Pruitt
    Professor of Biological Engineering, Director NSF Research Training  Program in Data Driven Biology  
  • Juan Corchado
    Professor of Computer Science, IoT Digital Innovation Hub, University of Salamanca, Spain 
  • Ciaran Meghen
    Founder & Executive Director at IdentiGEN which provides genetic and genomic capabilities to agri-food clients 
  • Maeve Lowery
    Professor of Translational Cancer Medicine at Trinity College Dublin and Consultant Medical Oncologist at St James Hospital. Professor Chairperson of the Cancer Molecular Diagnostics Advisory Group of the National Cancer Control Program (NCCP)  logical Engineering